Special to the Nevada Appeal

Back to: News
January 12, 2013
Follow News

Lyon County commissioners make appointments

Lyon County commissioners have selected Commissioner Joe Mortensen as board chairman and have retained Commissioner Ray Fierro as vice chairman for 2013.The following appointments were made to various committees, commissions and boards: Lyon County Planning Commission: Commissioner Vida Keller (primary) and Commissioner Bob Hastings (alternate); Comstock Historic District: Commissioner Ray Fierro; Lyon County Debt Management Commission: Commissioner Joe Mortensen; Dayton Valley Conservation District: Commissioner Ray Fierro; Mason Valley Conservation District: Commissioner Virgil Arellano; Smith Valley Conservation District: Commissioner Virgil Arellano; Nevada Public Agency Insurance Pool: Comptroller Josh Foli; Nevada Association of Counties, Board of Directors: To be decided in February; …

Explore Related Articles

Trending in: News

The Nevada Appeal Updated Jan 12, 2013 03:31AM Published Jan 12, 2013 03:31AM Copyright 2013 The Nevada Appeal. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.