Courtesy of Anne McMillin

Back to: News
June 25, 2013
Follow News

Orvis nursing faculty invited to AACN leadership program

Two University of Nevada, Reno Orvis School of Nursing faculty members were recently named to the American Association of Colleges of Nursing’s prestigious Leadership for Academic Nursing Program. Stephanie DeBoor, Ph.D., R.N., CCRN, assistant professor and associate director for graduate programs, and Christine Aramburu Alegria, Ph.D., R.N., FNP-BC, assistant professor and doctorate of nursing practice coordinator, were selected for this executive leadership fellowship designed to prepare a more diverse, younger pool of leaders. Launched by the AACN in 2001 with funding from the Helene Fuld Health Trust, the annual Leadership for Academic Nursing Program is available for mid- to upper-level …

Explore Related Articles

Trending in: News

Trending Sitewide

The Nevada Appeal Updated Jun 25, 2013 07:39PM Published Jun 25, 2013 07:39PM Copyright 2013 The Nevada Appeal. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.