Back to: Sports
April 11, 2013
Follow Sports

Rattlesnake Raceway opens 2013 dirt track season

Drivers opened the 2013 Rattlesnake Raceway season with a thunderous roar on Saturday. Al Bishop took the checkered flag in the Gen-X main event followed by Holly Olsen and Mikki Beauchat. Carl Barlow navigated the deep field in the Hobby Stock classification and beat out Pete Baglin for first place. Rocky Goetz, Aaron Benham and Royce Goetz rounded out the top five. The IMCA division is also deep and filled with talented drivers, although Shawn Natenstedt pulled away from Steve Evenson for the win. Don Childs placed third followed by Walter Ball and William Galligan. In the Mini Mods, Will …

Explore Related Articles

Trending in: Sports

Trending Sitewide

The Nevada Appeal Updated Apr 11, 2013 05:58PM Published Apr 16, 2013 06:05PM Copyright 2013 The Nevada Appeal. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.