Local players honored in Red Zone program

Several local players have been recognized in the Old Spice Red Zone High School Football Player of the Year program.

Carson High's Frank Bleuss and Dayton's Dylan Morris, Justin Cross and Jake Deen have all been recognized in the program. Players are recognized based on their achievements in the red zone within the opponent's 20-yard line and also for extra effort, leadership abilities, statistics and honors and achievements. The award was designed and implemented by 360 youth.

Coaches nominate players weekly for the program. Those in the program will have their names submitted to the Red Zone Football Committee, which will select 50 national winners.

National winners will be recognized in a USA Today full-page ad. Among last year's winners was Lorenzo Booker, one of the most highly recruited high school players in the nation before he signed with Florida State.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment