Republican Women award scholarships

The Douglas County Republican Women introduced their two annual scholarship recipients at their May 7 meeting.

Committee Chair Rosemary Gatewood, assisted by members Corinne Greer and Mildred Griffin, introduced Nicholas Murray and Kelcy Forster.

Murray, a $1,000 scholarship winner and Douglas High School honor student, has been accepted to Gonzaga University in Washington and plans to attend law school after majoring in political science.

Forster, a $500 scholarship winner and Douglas High School student is a National Honor Society member. Kelcy will attend University of Nevada, Reno.

Lt. Gov. Lorraine Hunt presented each honoree with a proclamation.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment