Marshall names three key appointees

Treasurer Kate Marshall has appointed three key deputies in her office.

Drew Solomon will be the new senior deputy treasurer, Pat Foley chief deputy treasurer and Jim Burke head of the unclaimed-property division. She described them as experienced professionals who can help revitalize the office.

Solomon joined the office in 2003 after 10 years in the banking business. He has worked with local governments, banks and collateral custodians to ensure the security of public deposits.

Foley has 25 years' experience in Nevada banking managing and servicing major governmental accounts. He also has prior experience in the Treasurer's Office. Burke has been with the office since 2000 and has run the unclaimed-property division for four years. He will continue in that post.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment