Gov. Gibbons announces members of Tahoe Fire Commission

Governor Jim Gibbons released the names of those who will represent Nevada on the joint Nevada-California Tahoe Basin Fire Commission.

The Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) signed by Gibbons and Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger on July 23 states that each governor shall appoint eight voting members and no more than three non-voting ex officio members.

Gibbons appointed the following members to serve on the Nevada-California Fire Commission:


Co-Chair, Honorable Sig Rogich, former U.S. Ambassador and Government Affairs Specialist; James M. Wright, Chief, State of Nevada Fire Marshal; Pete Anderson, Nevada Division of Forestry, State Forester; Michael D. Brown, Chief, North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District/Nevada Fire Safe Council; Jim Santini, Former Nevada Congressman and co-author of the Burton-Santini Act; John Koster, President of Northern Nevada Region of Harrah's Entertainment, Inc.;

Bud Hicks, President, Glenbrook Homeowners Association; Bob Davidson, Lake Tahoe Basin Homeowner

Ex Officio:

Allen Biaggi, Director of Nevada Division of Conservation and Natural Resources/TRPA; Leo Drozdoff, Administrator of the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment