Carson man named NHP Trooper of the Year

The Department of Public Safety, Nevada Highway Patrol Division announced Thursday the State Troopers and Employees of the year awards.

State Trooper Sean Giurlani, out of Carson City, was named State Trooper of the Year.

State Trooper Scott Wiebke, out of Reno, was second and Sgt. Patty Kinard, out of Fernley, was third.

The two Employee's of the year are Rob Levine and Lynn Brooks, both out of Reno.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment