Anderson wins Thunder Canyon club title

Nevada Appeal Sports Staff

Jordan Anderson fired a 163 to win the men's championship at Thunder Canyon recently.

Alex Mross ewas second , also at 163, and Jim Fitzpatrick was third at 167. Bob Bitman won low net honors with a 132.

Greg Martinelli won the first flight with a net 144, followed by John Anderson at 145and Burt Clements at 148. Jeff Gussow won the second flight with a net 143 followed by Tony Kane (144). Carl Baker and Dave Sakas tied for third at 147.

Karen Hoppe won the women's title with a gross score of 163. Ellen Ewing was the net champion with a 133.

Vickie Carl won the first flight with a net score of 141 followed by Claudia Goodnight at 145 and Lynn Greenman at 147. Joyce Powell took the second flight with a 148. Karon Sullivan was second at 150, while Sandi Oglesby and Shelly Brewster-Meredith at 154.

Block wins blind

draw event

Gayle Block finished with a 63 to win the Thunder Canyon Ladies' Club weekly tournament.

Nancy Maloy and Hazel Bowen were second at 63 while Vickie Carl and Ellen Ewing were third at 65.

Carl won closest-to-the-hole honors, putting her tee shot at No. 6 a mere 7 feet from the hole.

Ramage, Weber

are victorious

Sherry Ramage finished with an 87 to win low gross honors and Charlotte Webber finished with a 63 to win low net honors at the Eagle Valley Women's Club weekly event.

Angie Scrivner was the low gross winner in the first flight with an 84, while Dee Dee Murray and Joyce Guy tied for low net honors with 69s.

Deb Ford and Jackie Rials tied for low gross honors in the second flight with 94s. Sue Farcello won low net with a 70.

Gerri Murphy won low gross honors in the third flight with a 107, while Mary Harrison won low net with a 72.

Scrivner won closest-to-the-hole honors at No. 4 (26-feet 3-inches), Annette Ramirez won at No. 12 (32-feet 5-inches) and Anita Treants won at No. 17 (7 feet 4 inches).

Quartet wins at

Silver Oak

Michael Cooper, Ed Fry, Walter Aster and Mark Hanzlik combined for a 114 to win the Silver Oak Men's Club Cha Cha Cha event.

Mel Younker, Richard Hoyt, Chuck McCarty and James Feeney were next at 118, while Roger Cartwright, Luther Best, gary Helseth and Paul Seaman were third at 119. Buzz Wagner, Roland Owings, William Mathews and Dick Green were fourth at 122 along with Walter Ratchford, David Montgomery, David Aalbers and Don Burge.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment