Fallon 8-under all-stars win state

Fallon's Evan Giovanetti, right, slides in successfully at third against Silver State in the 9-under all-star tournament Saturday.

Fallon's Evan Giovanetti, right, slides in successfully at third against Silver State in the 9-under all-star tournament Saturday.

The Fallon Cal Ripken all-star teams competed in the state tournament last weekend at Spanish Springs.

Fallon’s 8-under team won the state title over Spanish Springs, 15-7, on Sunday after defeating Silver State (North Valleys), 7-2. Fallon will represent Nevada in the regional tournament when it travels to Panguitch, Utah, in three weeks. Fundraising efforts are underway and for those who are interested in helping out the team, visit Fallon Youth Baseball on Facebook for more information.

Fallon’s 9-under, 10-under and 12-under teams also competed but fell short. All four teams competed in pool play for three days before Sunday’s single-elimination bracket. Sun Valley also competed in the state tournaments.

Fallon was the only program to field an 11-under team but will not compete in the regional tournament. The 13-15 Fallon all-stars compete in the state tournament at South Lake Tahoe this month.

The following players competed in last weekend’s Cal Ripken state tournament:

8-under: Zack Adams, Raeden Buchanan, Caleb Edgmon, Ayden Lehman, Ryder Letourneau, Ryder McNabb, Carson Melendy, Wyatt Peek, Joseph Robinson, Michael R Robinson II, Jackson Storm, Aiden Sweeney, coach Jason Storm, coach Michael Robinson and manager Sean McNabb.

9-under: Andrew Douglas, Evan Giovanetti, Trevor Hyde, Anthony Juarez, Ryan Judd, James Kelsey, Fenn Mackedon, Joaquin Morales, Carter Paul, Garrett Payne, Drake Reid, Mason Storm, Dominick Tapia, coach Justin Judd, coach Gib Mackedon and manager Daniel Kelsey.

10-under: Brady Alves, Matthew Bill, Rylan Dixon, Thayne Hatch, Troy Holbrook, Zachary Koenig, Caden McKnight, Matthew Neumann, Sean Reeder, Christopher Robinson, Baylor Sandberg, Colton Urquhart, coach Kris Urquhart, coach Lucas Koenig, and manager Daren McKnight.

11-under: Cooper Lee, Tom Openshaw, Jayce Hornby, Steven Moon, Evan Marshall, Francisco Tapia Jr., Tanner Huckaby, Nick Downs, Isiah Diaz, Evan Crandall, Tristan Hill, Logan Souliere, Jeramiah Prinz, coach Scott Downs, coach Steve Moon and manager Bud Openshaw.

12-under: Daimon Anderson, Tyler Austin, Ian Baldwin, Trevor Halloran, Reese Kincaid, Jace Nelson, Raelynn Neumann, Gabriel Oldfield, Lucas Prinz, Keiton Rogne, Damein Towne, Martin Towne, Keaton Williams, coach Dustin Baldwin, coach Jeff Prinz and manager Trystan Wagstorm.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment