Plans coming together for 7th annual reunion

The Community Wide Reunion could be the largest since the annual event began seven years ago.

The Community Wide Reunion could be the largest since the annual event began seven years ago.

Planning for the seventh annual Community Wide Reunion is coming together with 16 classes committed for the weekend of Aug. 20-22.

Friday kicks off the annual reunion with a public library video yearbook display for most of the day, and music provided by The Coaches Band beginning at 7 p.m. at the Fallon Theatre.

Breakfast and a Show-n-shine Car Show and Antique Tractors kicks off Saturday from 8 a.m.-noon at the William N. Pennington Life Center. Breakfast is $8 and $5 for children 10 and under.

Other events on Saturday include an open swim at the City Pool from 10 a.m.-6. p.m., a conversation with Billy Joe and the Dusty 45s at the Oats Park Arts Center at 3 p.m. and tour the galleries.

The reunion begins at 4 p.m. at Oats Park, and the Classes of 1960 and 1961 will be honored. Food, along with beer and wine, will be for sale or bring your own picnic to the park.

When the sun begins to disappear behind the trees, enjoy a free concert with Billy Joe and the Dusty 45s. The celebration continues after the concert at the Arts Bar and Oats Park Art Center.

Many individual classes are planning breakfast get-togethers on Sunday.

Tours and activities planned for Saturday include the following: Churchill County Museum (10 a.m.-5 p.m.), Frey Ranch Distillery (noon-4 p.m.) Old High School, Cottage School, Fallon/Churchill Volunteer Fire Department, Douglass House, The Old Post Office and Chat with Mayor Tedford at City Hall, (all from 1-4 p.m.), and Oats Park School/Art Center (4-6 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 21, at Oats Park. If you're a class coordinator and don't see you class listed and plan to have a tent, message the reunion Facebook page so you can be added to the list.

Please firm up your plans by July 10.

1955 - Contact

1959 – Edna Diandra

 1960-61 (Honorees)

1963 – Steve Hansen

 1966- Pete Summerbell

 1969 – Eileen Montgomery

1970 – Crystal Wickware

1971 - Cindy L Sullivan (775) 376-3705

Vicki Fudge Paul (775) 427-8173

1975 – Mike Berney

1976 – Ava Case

1979 – Michelle Berney

1980 – Debbie Coverston

1981 – Mitch Young, Teri Peck

1983 – Kelly Smith Frost

1984 – Stacy Harriman

1991 – Monyca Jensen

For questions go to communityreunionfallon@gmail.comor call 775-423-5465. Find the reunion on Facebook (Fallon/Churchill County Community Reunion)


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment