Election 06: Storey County final results | NevadaAppeal.com

Election 06: Storey County final results

Chad Lundquist/Nevada AppealDistrict Attorney Harold Swafford, left, looks anxiously at the poll number printed out by Storey County IT Director James Deane, right, at the Storey County Courthouse Tuesday. Swafford, received 962 votes to challenger Anne Langer's 887.

Election 06: Storey County final results (unofficial)

69 percent of total registered voters

1,881 votes total, all precincts reporting

District Attorney

Harold Swafford – D 962

Anne Langer – R 887


Jim Miller 1,146

Stephen Bloyd 669

Commissioner, District 1

John Flanagan – R 1,194

Nick Nicosia – D 636

County Clerk/Treasurer

Lorraine DuFresne – R 1,296

Craig Givant – R 406


Kathy Weeks 1,608

Justice of the Peace

Annette Daniels 1,569

County Recorder/Auditor

Sarah Jensen 1,590

School Board, Seat 2A:

Deny Dotson 1,471

School Board, Seat 2B

Pamela J. Smith 1,465

Canyon GID

all candidates unopposed

Marvin Clark 255

Edna Cudworth 256

Ed Gilbert 272

Bret Tyler 261

Industrial GID

all candidates unopposed

David Blackford 0

Debbie Blackford 0