Filed candidates for Carson City and state offices |

Filed candidates for Carson City and state offices

Nevada Appeal Capitol Bureau

Candidates filed for state and local office as of Friday, March 11. The filing period ends on Friday, March 18.

Candidates are in alphabetical order, (I) means incumbent.

U.S. Senate:

D’Nese Davis, Las Vegas, Republican

Tony Gumina, Las Vegas, Independent

Eddie Hamilton, Las Vegas, Republican

Tom Jones, Las Vegas, Independent American

Robert Leeds, Las Vegas, Republican

Bobby Mahendra, Las Vegas, Democrat

Susan O’Briant, Las Vegas, Democrat

Carlo Poliak, Las Vegas, Republican

Juston Preble, Henderson, Republican

Tom Sawyer, Las Vegas, Independent

Jarrod Williams, Sparks, Independent

Congressional District 2:

Vance Alm, Reno, Democrat

Mark Amodei, Carson City, Republican (I)

Chip Evans, Reno, Democrat

Rick Shepherd, Sparks, Democrat

Congressional district 4:

Morse Arberry, Las Vegas, Democrat

Lucy Flores, North Las Vegas, Democrat

Cresent Hardy, Mesquite, Republican (I)

Ruben Kihuen, Las Vegas, Democrat

Susie Lee, North Las Vegas, Democrat

Mike Schaefer, Las Vegas, Democrat

Rodney Smith, North Las Vegas, Democrat

State Senate District 19:

Pete Goicoechea, Eureka, Republican (I)

State Assembly District 32:

Ira Hansen, Sparks, Republican (I)

State Assembly District 33:

John Ellison, Republican (I)

State Assembly District 36:

James Oscarson, Republican, Pahrump (I)

State Assembly District 38:

Wendy Cochran, Silver Springs, Independent

Justin Smith, Fallon, Independent American

Robin Titus, Wellington, Republican (I)

State Assembly District 39:

Mark Lera, Genoa, Republican

Jim Wheeler, Minden, Republican (I)

State Assembly District 40:

Sam England, Reno, Republican

Al Kramer, Carson City, Republican

P.K. O’Neill, Carson City, Republican (I)

Board of Regents District 8:

Cathy McAdoo, Elko

Board of Regents District 9 (Two -year term only):

Carol Del Carlo, Incline Village

Sara Lafrance, Incline Village

Board of Regents District 11:

Jason Geddes, Reno (I)

Board of Education District 2:

David Carter, Carson City

Pat Hickey, Reno

Board of Education District 4:

Len Marciano, North Las Vegas

Mark Newburn, Las Vegas

Carson City Treasurer:

Gayle Robertson (I)

Carson city Mayor:

Bob Crowell (I)

Carson City Supervisor Ward 2:

Brad Bonkowski (I)

Maurice White

Carson City Supervisor Ward 4:

John Barrette

Jim Shirk (I)

Carson City School board District 2:

Laurel Crossman (I)

Carson City School board district 5:

Steve Reynolds (I)

Carson City School Board District 7:

Joe Cacioppo (I)