Oasis Academy inducts NHS students | NevadaAppeal.com

Oasis Academy inducts NHS students

Nevada Assemblywoman Robin Titus was the guest speaker for Oasis Academy's National Honor Society induction ceremony earlier this month at the Fallon Convention Center.

New Oasis NHS inductees are Kailee Youles, Orin Sommer, David Springfield, Keith Mason, Jordan Moon, Janell Ferrenburg-Pike, Hannah Jones, Iliana Hockenberry-Grimes and Hunter Drost.

National Junior Honor Society new inductees are Cailan Menius-Rash, Jackson Moon, Tylie Norcutt, Kamiah Henning, Jaylee McEwen, Sydney Gusewelle, Brandon Calkins, Taylor Alvarez, Lucas Durfee, Macall Brown, Madison Davis, Lily Pinson, Makayla Shawcroft, Teegan Dill, Emmalee Irving, Holden Feest, John Rowe II and Zowie Anderson.

The school's current NHS membership also includes over 40 more students inducted last year.