Young, Woller win Turkey Trot |

Young, Woller win Turkey Trot

Staff Report

The annual Churchill County Turkey Trot 5K braved windy and cold conditions on Saturday at the Fallon Convention Center.

Nevertheless, more than 100 runners came out in support of the event. Ron Young was the overall winner with a time of 16:29.32, while Marianne Woller won the women's race with a mark of 23:13.39.

The men's winners include Nick Smith (22:36.2) in the male age 1-19 division, Steven Wolfgang (36:47.22) in the 20-30, Young in the 31-40, Stan Lattin (20:44.58) in the 41-50, Jim Souba (22:40.92) in the 51-60 and Rich McArthur (27:45.94) in the 61 and older.

The women's winners include Jordyn Rogers (24:04.45) in the 1-19 class, Jasmine LaGrone (24:32.55) in the 20-30, Leslie Zimmerman (27:16.39) in the 31-40, Woller in the 41-50, Mary Warstler (30:02.20) in the 51-60 and Kristine Johnson (41:29.47) in the 61 and older.