Crowell, Tatro unopposed in re-elections |

Crowell, Tatro unopposed in re-elections

Three Carson City officials are unopposed in their bids for re-election this year.

Neither Justice of the Peace John Tatro nor Mayor Bob Crowell drew a challenger as of the close of filing Friday afternoon.

In addition, school Trustee Steve Reynolds is unopposed.

Supervisor Molly Walt, however, drew two opponents to her bid for a second four-year term.

And four filed for the seat being vacated by Shelly Aldean.

Following is the list of candidates for open Carson City offices this year.

All Carson municipal/county offices are nonpartisan. Incumbents are marked with (I)

Justice of the Peace Dept. 1: Tom Armstrong (I)

Michael Bell

Justice of the Peace Dept. 2: John Tatro (I)

Mayor: Bob Crowell (I)

Supervisor Ward 2: Brad Bonkowski, Dennis Johnson,

Maurice White, Stacie Wilke-McCulloch

Supervisor Ward 4: Amy Clemens, Jim Shirk, Molly Walt (I)

School Trustee District 2: Laurel Crossman,

Donnie Moellendorf

School Trustee District 5: Steve Reynolds (I)

School Trustee District 7: Joe Cacioppo,

Alice Mueller