Lyon County Republican Central Committee appoints board members |

Lyon County Republican Central Committee appoints board members

Staff report
Board Members: Vice Chairman Dave Ray; immediate past Chairman Dave Hockaday; Secretary Mary Ann Sichak; Chairman Scott Keller; and Treasurer Anita Dayton.
Courtesy |

The Lyon County Republican Central Committee recently voted in its new executive board for 2017.

Members include: Chairman Scott Keller, Vice Chairman David Ray, Secretary Mary Ann Sichak and Treasurer Anita Dayton. Outgoing chairman is Dave Hockaday.

Representatives to the Nevada Republican Central Committee also were elected. In addition to the Chair Scott Keller and Vice Chair David Ray, those elected were Don Bergstrom, Elaine Bergstrom, Ken Gray, Dave Hockaday, Vida Keller, Andy Sichak, Mary Ann Sichak, Garry Simmons, Kathleen Sliter and Cliff Yeater.

The committee meets on the first Saturday of the month with the next meeting to be at 10 a.m. April 1 at the Dayton Senior Center.

The public is invited to attend to hear more about grassroots politics and meet with our local elected commissioners and representatives.

For information, go to