New committee assignments |

New committee assignments

by staff

Carson City supervisors recently reorganized their committee assignments. Aside from their duties as supervisors, they take positions on various city and state committees.

Mayor Ray Masayko:

— Nevada Association of Counties

— RSVP Advisory Council

— Statewide Transportation Technical Advisory Council

— Carson City Airport Authority

— Tri-County Railway Commission

Robin Williamson, supervisor for Ward 1:

— Redevelopment Authority chairwoman

— Carson River Advisory Committee

— Western Nevada Development District

— Western Nevada Home Consortium

Jon Plank, supervisor for Ward 2:

— Regional Transportation Commission chairman

— Parks and Recreation Commission

— Senior Citizens Advisory Council

— Western Nevada Development District

Pete Livermore, supervisor for Ward 3:

— Carson-Tahoe Hospital Board of Trustees

— Convention and Visitor’s Bureau

— Community Council on Youth

— Debt Management Committee

Kay Bennett, supervisor for Ward 4:

— Mayor pro-tem (two-year appointment)

— Regional Transportation Commission

— Public Transit Advisory Committee

— Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

— Western Nevada Resource and Conservation District

— Tri-County Subconservancy District

— Nevada-Tahoe Conservation District

— Tahoe Transportation District

— TEAM Tahoe