Trio selected for Carson Airport Authority seats |

Trio selected for Carson Airport Authority seats

Nevada Appeal Staff Report

Maurice White, Phil Stotts and Lee Griffin will serve on the Carson City Airport Authority, according to Deputy City Manager Marena Works.

The trio was chosen by the Board of Supervisors at the close of its most recent meeting, Works said.

She said White fills a citizen-at-large position, Stotts is a fixed-based operator and Griffin is in a manufacturer’s slot.

White, who is retired, has been a government observer who regularly attends meetings of the Board of Supervisors, as well as other panels serving the city, such as the Airport Authority.

Stotts is the president of Carson Air Group and Griffin is with Specline Inc.

The authority is a seven-member governing unit overseeing the city’s airport and meets the evenings on the third Wednesday of each month.

The trio joining the board will have seats previously held by Harlow Norvell, Teresa DeLoreta-Long and Ray English, whose final meeting was Wednesday.