WNC driver education at Dayton High
A required driver education course for teens age 15 and older will be offered at Dayton High School and Fernley High School during the Lyon County School District spring break. The class will meet Monday-Thursday, 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. April 25-28. Cost per session is $110.
Nevada law requires new drivers under age 18 to take a 30-hour new driver education course if one is offered within 30 miles of their home.
In the non-credit course, young drivers will learn safe driving techniques through lectures, class discussion, guest speakers, and films that cover driving regulations, basic vehicle control, and driving maneuvers in various situations and environments.
In addition to Nevada traffic laws, the WNC New Driver Education program focuses on key areas where young drivers lack skill – poor visual search habits; road hazards; insurance; and vehicle and tire safety precautions.
To register for the class,
fill out the online WNC application at http://www.wnc.edu/drivereducation, then print out and mail or fax the Driver Education Registration Form to WNC Admissions, 2201 West College Parkway, Carson City, NV 89703.
For more information, call (775)445-4458.