CCLL announces all-star selections |

CCLL announces all-star selections

Nevada Appeal Staff Report

Courtesy of
“Jeff Mulvihill; Jr.” |

Carson City Little League named its all-star teams on June 15 in preparation for the upcoming District 1 all-star tournament which gets under way at Governors Field June 26.

The 11-2 team consists of Carter Brown, Joshua Bucan, Kahle Good, Hayden Hudson, Gabe Kenney, Teigen Key, Benjamin Nelson, Tucker Nichols, Ian Pettersen, Cole Salaices, Landon Truesdale and Colby Zemp.

The 10-11 team consists of Garret Benavidez, Braxton Carter, Maxwell Fontaine, Jacob Green, Zak Houghton, Timothy Jones, Ryan Lawlor, Diego Lopez, Vernon Painter, Jacob Pettay, Dylan Roide and Justin Stevens.

The 9-10 squad includes Damian Branco, Ashton Davenport, Ethan Foley, Tyler Gurrieri, Brian Guthrie, Kobe Morgan, Kyle Navarro, Riley Navarro, Isaac Nelson, Justin Nussbaumer, Eddie Tierney, and Chase Wixon.

The Renegades and Hooligans started their tournament earlier this week at Washoe Little League’s complex in South Reno.

The Hooligans squad consists of Chase Campagni, Joseph Gallo, Matthew Gunkel, Zane Johnson, Gryphon Matthies, Patrick McDonald, Blake Menzel, Garrett Nussbaumer, Delsin Roberts, Colton Schafer, Wyatt Simpson, and Zane Warkentin.

The Renegades consist of Zaid Abdelhady, William Breeding, Max Gunkel, Nathanial Hurt, Connor Lampert, Aiden Lopez, Wesley Simpson, Jacob Trejo, Cole Warkentin, Tanner Hunt, Anthony Kunter and Tyler Stagliano.