Flag football championships held | NevadaAppeal.com

Flag football championships held

Appeal Staff Report
Kevin Clifford/Nevada Appeal The Raider's Trevor Sollberger dodges a tackle from Outlaw's Tony Martini during the first half of the Carson City Youth Flag Football Leauge Division B Championship game Friday evening at Mills Park. The Outlaws won the game 27-13. Kevin Clifford

The Outlaws defeated Raiders 20-13 to capture the Carson City Flag Football League title in the B Division for 8-10-year-olds on Friday at Mills Park.

The Outlaws went 7-0 on their way to winning the title. Quarterback Wyatt Hudson led the Outlaws to a title for a second time. Hudson, an all-star, threw three touchdown passes, two to all-star Blake Sly and one to Austin Kiesow. For the Raiders, all-star quarterback Matthew Nolan threw two scores to Jacob McClelland.

Playing for the Outlaws were Ian Devine, Alicia Murphy, Nate Stevens, Alex Campos, Hudson, Jack Miller, Nick Whitton, another all-star, John Borges, Kiesow, Sly, Brandon Berry and Tommy Martini.

Playing for the Raiders were Christian Tercero, Humberto Espinoza, Joe Conroy, all-star Jake Thompson, Cassley Matthews, Thomason Wood-Vannucci, Alan Cohen, Alex Reece, Fernando Sillis-Monry, Nolan, Athena Cotsonis, Trevor Sollberger and McClleland.

In Division A for 6-8-year-olds, the Steelers upset the Eagles 27-13 for the title. The Eagles came in with a 7-0 record.

In the C Divisioin for 11-14-year-olds, the Swarm beat the Outlaws 38-32 for the title. The Swarm went 7-0 on their way to winning the crown in overtime.