Number of winners at OSA banquet |

Number of winners at OSA banquet

Don Quilici

The Ormsby Sportsmen’s Association (OSA), a local sportsmen’s club, held their annual end-of-the-year banquet last Saturday evening.

At that banquet, which was attended by more than 120 people, there were a number of winners.

Those winners included:

Biggest Buck: Cody Cavin. A 4X5 buck mule deer with a 30 inch spread.

First Buck: Eric Nielsen, age 14.

Sure Shot: A first-time tie. Tom Cavin and his son Cory tied with four shots each.

Largest cutthroat trout: Don Quilici.

Largest rainbow trout: Norm Budden.

largest Walleye: Norm Budden.

You Screwed Up: Don Hettrick.

n addition, the club’s new slate of officers for 2000 were announced and they include:

President: Ken Cavin.

Directors: Paul Beck, Dean Burkett, Roger Heath, Nancy Hettrick, Rod Jones, Morley Male, Ron Saunders and Ed Young.

The next regular monthly meeting of the club will be on Jan. 18 at 7:30 p.m. at the Carson Nugget.

For information, call President Cavin at 883-2022.