Election 2024: Early voting ends June 7

Adobe Stock

  • Discuss Comment, Blog about
  • Print Friendly and PDF

Early voting ends June 7, and in-person voting is on election day, June 11.

Early voting is being conducted at the County Administration Building’s commission chambers on 151 N. Taylor St. The Fallon Convention Center is the site for voting on June 11.

Early voting at the county building is 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Monday-Friday and 10 a.m.-2 p.m. on June 1. Early voting at the Fallon Paiute Shoshone Tribe Community Learning Center is June 1 from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Since Nevada law changed before last year’s election in 2022, the nonpartisan race for Fallon mayor will be on the ballot. Councilwoman Karla Kent will not appear on the ballot since she didn’t draw an opponent.

The local races include:

Fallon Mayor: Luai Ababneh, Jacob Robertson and Ken Tedford

Justice of the Peace: incumbent Ben Trotter, Brenda Ingram and Stuart Richardson

County Commission District 1: Matt Hyde and Julie Guerrero-Goetsch

County Commission District 3: Eric Blakey, Rusty Jardine, Todd Moretto and John Caetano.

Registered Democrats will have three candidates and “none of these candidates” to choose from for the U.S. Senate race including incumbent Sen. Jacky Rosen. Registered Republicans will have 12 U.S. Senate candidates and “none of these candidates” to choose from to determine who goes against the Democrat nominee in the general election in November.

Additionally, Republicans will have two candidates to choose from including incumbent U.S. Rep. Mark Amodei for the District 2 federal congressional race.

For District 9 of the Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents, the nonpartisan candidates are incumbent Carol Del Carlo and Bret Delaire and Gary Johnson. For the State Board of Education District 2, the candidates are Matthew Buehler, Paul “Doc” Davis, Dorzell King Jr. and incumbent Angela Orr.

With the passage of Assembly Bill 321 during the 2021 legislative session, all registered voters will receive a ballot by mail. If residents wish to vote by mail and the Churchill County Clerk’s office has the voter’s correct address then the voter doesn’t need to do anything.

All registered voters in Churchill County may vote in person during the published early voting hours or from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day, including those who received a mail ballot and did not yet return it.

Voters may also leave their ballot in a secure drop box at the county building.

The county’s website is www.churchillcountynv.gov.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment