Independence Day holiday closures

State, federal and city offices will be closed Monday for the Fourth of July.

Western Nevada Community College campuses and learning centers in Carson City, Fallon, Minden, Fernley, Hawthorne, Lovelock, Smith Valley and Yerington will be closed.

The Carson City Marriage Bureau, 885 E. Musser St., will be open from 9 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

The front counter of the Carson City Sheriff's Department will be closed.

The Carson City Senior Citizens Center will be closed.

The Storey County Senior Citizens Center will be closed.

Dayton, Douglas County and Silver Springs senior centers will be closed.

Lyon County public libraries, other county offices and the marriage bureau will be closed.

The Carson City and Douglas County public libraries will be closed.

Silver Stage Library will be closed.

The U.S. Post Office and its retail stations will be closed.

Most banks will be closed, including Colonial Bank and Wells Fargo.

The Children's Museum will be closed. The Nevada State Museum and the Nevada State Railroad Museum will be open from 8:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Citifare, which serves the Reno/Sparks area, will operate on a Sunday schedule.

PRIDE Carson City service will not operate. PRIDE is an intercity service between Carson City and Reno with service to the Reno/Tahoe International Airport.

Sierra Spirit, the downtown Reno circulator, will operate on a regular Monday schedule. Call 348-RIDE.

The Nevada Appeal will publish as usual, though the business offices will be closed. If you have a news tip call 881-1272.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment