This is another reminder that those anglers who plan to fish in the State of California are required to have a 2008 fishing license.
The 2008 Non-Resident, annual California fishing license is $104.20 per person at all regular license outlets. A one-day fishing license (Resident or Non-Resident) will cost $12.60. A two-day fishing license (Non-Resident) will cost $19.45. A ten-day fishing license (Resident or Non-Resident) will cost $38.85.
A second rod stamp is $12.10. That stamp allows an angler to fish with two rods or lines in inland waters, except for those waters in which only artificial lures or barbless hooks may be used.
California fishing licenses and stamps are available at a number of local outlets including:
Sierra Pines Country Store.
Topaz Lodge at Topaz Lake.
Alpine County, Calif.
Caples Lake Resort at Caples Lake.
Carson River Resort at Markleeville.
Woodfords General Store at Woodfords.
Special Note No. 1: Fishermen are advised that anyone fishing in California must wear their fishing license where it is readily visible above the waist. If you don't, you are subject to being cited and fined.
Special Note No. 2: The Nevada fishing license period is different type of year. The current 2008-2009 Nevada fishing license is good through Feb. 28.