Teacher of Year to be named at tonight's meeting

The 2009 Teacher of the Year for the Carson City School District will be announced during tonight's board meeting.

The district winner will be chosen from among the winners at each of the individual sites.

Teachers of the year from each of the schools this year are:

Carson High School: Sherri Kelly

Carson Middle School: Marjorie Rispin

Eagle Valley Middle School: Noel Hazard

Bordewich-Bray Elementary School: Marianna Gillilan

Empire Elementary School: Christina Bourne

Fremont Elementary School: Mary Berge

Fritsch Elementary School: Marie Werner

Mark Twain Elementary School: Tearra Bobula

Seeliger Elementary School: Lisa Lemburg

Student Support Services: Steven Pradere

The school board will meet at 7 p.m. in the Sierra Room of the Carson City Community Center, 851 E. William St. To see the full agenda, go to carsoncityschools.com.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment