Points on the line at Rattlesnake

A full night of racing is in store Saturday at Rattlesnake Raceway.

All classes, except the Northern Nevada Outlaw Karts, will take to the oval as the chase for points titles amp up. In addition, Mad Metal Motorsports feature Mud Drags, with registration from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. and time trials starting at 3 p.m.

In the IMCA Sport Mods class, Zachary Cali holds a 15-point lead (271-256) over Pete Olsen for first place. In third is Chris Neal (140) with Lee Ketten (139) and Tim Wearin and Duncan Lee (111) in fourth and fifth, respectively.

In the Gen-X main division, Shawn Hartzell sits atop the leaderboard with 293 points followed by Mikki Beauchat (287), Dave Raber (282), Kali Pope (278) and Steve Eisele (276).

Missy Natenstedt leads the points chase in the IMCA Modified class with 240 with Jerry Crowley trailing by three. Steve Evenson sits in third with 173 followed by Mark Skender (167) and Holland (148).


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment