Eight Bulldog wrestlers win titles

  • Discuss Comment, Blog about
  • Print Friendly and PDF

The Carson Bulldog youth wrestling club won the team title at the Fallon Outlaws Tournament held on Sunday at Fallon.

Carson won with 44 points to edge Fallon, which placed second with 41 points. Elko was third (40), Winnemucca took fourth (37), the Predators placed fifth (34) and the Northwest Knights took sixth (29). There were 350 wrestlers from 14 clubs in the event.

Carson had eight wrestlers who won titles, 11 who placed second, six who took third and 33 in all who placed.

Those who won titles were: Colby Brown; Micah Chalk; Jorge A. Gutierrez; Jorge Ariel Gutierrez; Cole McCarthy; Ricky McDonald, Cody Reno and Nolan Truesdell.

Others who placed were: Austin Brown, fourth; Jonah Chalk, sixth; Daniel Colbert, fifth; Owen Craugh, second; Patrick Craugh, second; Blake Davidson, second; Nicolas Garcia, fifth; Maria Gutierrez, fifth; Nicholas Lani, second; Todd Lani, second; Caden Lehman, third; Jordan Luhrs, second; Josh Martino, second.

Brandon McCullen, third; Bryce McCullen, second; Ben McDonald, third; Willy McDonald, third; Brady Okeefe, sixth; Anthony Pisani, third; Stephen Remer, fourth; Kyle Sharp, third; Nolan Shine, second; Garret Truesdell, second; A.J. Winder, fifth; Kelly Manning, second.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment