Nevada Democrats announce delegates to national convention

  • Discuss Comment, Blog about
  • Print Friendly and PDF

The Nevada Democratic Party has announced it’s sending 20 delegates pledged to Hillary Clinton and 15 pledged to Bernie Sanders to the national convention in July.

Eight unpledged Party Leader and Elected Official (PLEO) delegates will round out the 43 member delegation.

Outgoing U.S. Sen. Harry Reid will serve as delegation chair at the convention.

The three committee assignments were split between the two candidates with Clark County Commissioner Chris Giunchigliani and Alfonso Lopez appointed to the rules and credentials committees respectively. Both are Clinton supporters.

Sanders supporter Christine Kramar was appointed to the Platform Committee.

Clinton won 13 delegates at the precinct caucuses compared to 10 for Sanders. Her majority of delegates at the state convention won her four of the seven At-Large delegates. And she won three of the five Pledged PLEO delegates.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment