CHS announces basketball Hall of Fame

Carson High basketball Hall of Fame's inaugural class.

Carson High basketball Hall of Fame's inaugural class.

  • Discuss Comment, Blog about
  • Print Friendly and PDF

Carson High School announced last month it will induct its first class into a new basketball Hall of Fame.

The inaugural class will be inducted Oct. 14 at the banquet hall at the Governor’s mansion.

The Hall of Fame will be named in honor of Dick Stoddard, a former Senator basketball player, who died in 1997 after a 12-year battle with cancer.

“Dick was a former all-conference basketball player, National Honor Society member and student body president at Carson High School who embodied the values of competitiveness, integrity and perseverance,” said Carson High athletic director Blair Roman. “He was an incredible inspiration to all who knew him.”

Former players and coaches will make up the first class.

The announced inductees are Kirk Kinne (Class of 1961), Mike Longero (Class of 1975), Paul Gray (Class of 1976), Kathy Pradere (Class of 1980), Craig Allison (Class of 1981), Barbara Morrow (Class of 1983), Jaime Brown (Class of 1984), Amy Kimm (Class of 1985) and Timi Brown (Class of 1986).

More information on all the inductees can be found in Wednesday’s podcast episode of Behind the Bench, featuring Roman.

The episode can be found here.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment