Senior Michael Hughes named 'Mr. Carson High'

Ryan Barbarigos, Michael Hughes and Erich Parker.

Ryan Barbarigos, Michael Hughes and Erich Parker.

  • Discuss Comment, Blog about
  • Print Friendly and PDF

Carson High School senior Michael Hughes, 18, was crowned “Mr. Carson High” Friday evening at the school’s cheerleader fundraising event in the Bob Boldrick Theatre at the Carson City Community Center.

“Almost Mr. Carson High” (1st runner-up) went to Erich Parker and “Nearly Mr. Carson High” (2nd runner-up) was awarded to Ryan Barbarigos.

The pageant consisted of introductions, on-stage questions, a talent portion, a formal dance and team choreographed dances. The event takes weeks of planning and numerous volunteers to pull off. All proceeds from ticket sales and community sponsorships go toward the cheerleading program at Carson High School.

All 19 contestants include the following alphabetically by last name:

• Ryan Barbarigos

• Eric Billings

• Roman Gantt

• Todd Gosselin

• Robert Heidt

• Owen Hickson

• Michael Hughes

• Isaiah Hurlbert

• Zach Lopez

• AJ Marhevka

• Justin Moore

• Zach Nichols

• Erich Parker

• Manny Pineda

• Odin Riley

• David Stoffer

• Anton Torres-Cruz

• Hayden White

• Isaac Williams

Ben Spence and Tony Fassett served as the Masters of Ceremonies for the evening. Mr.

Carson High Judges included alphabetically by last name: Christopher Bishop, Karina Ferris, Ken Furlong, Niki Gladys, Jonathan Mather, Krysta Palmer and Dan Sadler.

Carson High School Cheerleading Coaches include Mikayla Nelms, Sheila Story, Amber Wiley and Brooke Lamoreaux.

Carson High School Varsity Cheerleaders include: Dianna Angcod, London Bishop, Payton Brown, Avery Buchan, Amelia Cook, Natylee Coughran, Melina Duarte, Crystafer-Ashli Eskridge, Kennli Fasset, Makenzie Fernandez, Kaylee Garcia, Aurora Giurlani, Eveny Gonzalez, Johana Gonzalez, Brooklynn Grundy, Jocelyn Hagen, Amaleia Humphrey, Kailee Johnstone, Kylie Lopez, Katrina McEntee, Aiden Mellinger, Hailey Meznarich, Summer Moore, Zarahi Orozco, Danika Presswood, Anahi Ramirez, Makena Rice, Aria Ruiz, Danica Studley, Sophie Kate Syndergaard, Kailey Tierney, Shelby Tuma and Isabella Wright.

Junior Varsity Cheerleaders include Julia Aquino, Laci Campbell, Joyce Chavaria, Avery Coleman, Camila Davalos, Genius De Serrano, Liberty Frame, Bella Galuska, Emma Gragg, Jael Graham, Kylee Hagen, Elektra Land, Isabelle Lefebvre, Katti March, Brooklynn Martin, Lucy Munk, Myleigh Ochoa, Adeline Paslov, Alexa Rasmusson, Brianna Rico, Chavez Scott, Emma Smith, Sophia Sulikova and Taylor Tingle.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment