Youth sports: FYFL wins two football titles

The Fallon freshmen cheer squad accepts the first-place trophy at the recent SYFL cheer competition.

The Fallon freshmen cheer squad accepts the first-place trophy at the recent SYFL cheer competition.

  • Discuss Comment, Blog about
  • Print Friendly and PDF

Two Fallon Youth Football League teams won their SYFL division championship this month, capping off a pair of undefeated seasons.

The Greenwave won the JV and Collegiate divisions with the latter, which includes eighth graders in their final year with the program, becoming the first FYFL group to win the championship in all seasons since they were in the Bandit division. The Fallon JV team defeated Reed and, like the Collegiate group, this Greenwave team has been perfect in title games. Fallon defeated Lassen to win the Collegiate title.

The Fallon JV team includes Garrett Bartel, Jayant Bennefield, Kenton Bryant, Daemian Bueno, Gauge Conner, Nathan George, Cooper Gubler, Bryley Harrison, Alijah Juarez, Timothy Kotsios, Mason Llamas, Ezekiel Martinez, Trace McKnight, Elijah Moore, Rowen Pellandini, Zaiden Porras, Richard Porter, Bryson Powell, Camden Richardson, Ryder Segura, Teegan Spero, Benjamin Urso, Lamar Wadsworth and Peyton Walker. Coaches include Anthony Juarez, Tim Gubler, Garrett Llamas and Daren McKnight.

The Fallon Collegiate team includes Tommy Ames, Calin Anderson, Adam Bake, Jackson Barbee, Nathaniel Bianchi, William Brady, Bradley Cabral, Aavrey Carlson, Michael Casey, Gage Christiano, Rylan Clark, Tyler Clark, Avery DeAloia, Blake Dinneen, Caleb Edgmon, Dion Gocong, Logan Heckathorn, James Heines, Garret Helton, Devin Herrion, Konnor Jackson, Elijah Jones, James Lofthouse, Neal McIntyre III, Maxton Richardson, Drake Rowlett, Rio Segura, Wesley Thompson, Ryan Toombs, Mason Tso, Kenyon Wilson and Jared Wood. Coaches include Sean Richardson, Aaron Clark, Mike O'Neill, Rob Helton, Cheddie Wilson and Joe DeAloia.

Fallon freshman cheer team wins SYFL competition

The Fallon Youth Football League placed in three divisions at the SYFL Cheer Competition at Spanish Springs High School with the Greenwave winning the Freshman division earlier this month.

Fallon won the Freshman division 836-811 over Damonte Ranch. Fallon took second in the Mavericks with 795 points as Spanish Springs won the division with 858. Fallon also took third in the JV division with 825 points while Damonte Ranch won a close battle, 873-868, over Spanish Springs.

Fallon took fourth in the Bandits division with 732 points after Lassen won with 796. Fallon was 29 points shy of medaling for third.

The Fallon Bandits team includes Zoe Ayers, Edith Azevedo, Emilia Denshire-Daly, Drew Dooley, Alice Gagliardo, Brinlee Garcia, Delanee Hanrahan, Kallie Harnar, Lacey Howells, Madelynn Llamas, Mia Moran, Clara Mori, Sarenity Painter, Julia Parrish, Zoe Preston, Davinie Ross, Kinsley Rowland and Elizabeth Stanton. Coaches are Tammi Valerio and Ashley Tenney.

The Fallon Mavericks team includes Lucy Bell, Ariel Gunyah-Sherwood, Tinzlee Huckaby, Madelyn Johnson, Alexandria Josephs, Cambria Mcqueen, Mariah Molina, Paisleigh Payne, Averie Powell, Aadalee Smith, Azaleah Sosa, Tinlee Tanberg, Brylee Timmons, Cambria Underwood and Emma Weathers. Coaches include Chelsie Bell, Ashley Ogden and Cristan Underwood.

The Fallon Freshman team includes Gabriella Austin, Bailee Denshire-Daly, Yolanah Duffie, Leah Eisenhauer, Emree German, Greenlee Hanrahan, Berlynn Johnson, Maylee McKnight, Grace Miller, Hanna Moran, Kamea Nihoa, Avani Pietrosh, Kathryn Preston, Bella Rosales, AnnaBella Rozier, Skylar Schobinger, Kylee Stephens and Addisyn Vasquez. Coaches are Monica Miller and Mel Nihoa.

The Fallon JV Team Includes Peyton Albury, Isabel Anaya, Audrey Blakemore, McKenzie Bliss,

Bailey Brackett, Elizabeth Chapman, Reygan Chenoweth, Ava German, Kylie Gouveia, Ciara Jeter, Grace Koyama, Maudie Menzel, Elliana Moreno, Kenlie Pirkle, Kataleena Torres, Ava Wallace, Reese Wickizer, Kenslee Wiessmer and Josilynn Wood. Coaches include Alyssia Morasky, Paige Morasky, Merr Richardson and Courtney Kahlfdorf.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment